seven Spirits of God

Revelation 4:5

4:5 seven Spirits of God. This phrase refers to the seven-fold Holy Spirit (see note on Revelation 1:4). However, it is also significant that there are seven distinct appellations given to the Holy Spirit in the New Testament. He is called: (1) Spirit of Truth (John 16:13); (2) Spirit of Holiness (Romans 1:4); (3) Spirit of Faith (II Corinthians 4:13); (4) Spirit of Wisdom (Ephesians 1:17); (5) Spirit of Power (II Timothy 1:7); (6) Spirit of Grace (Hebrews 10:29); and (7) Spirit of Glory (I Peter 4:14).

Click here for the list of Evidence for Creation Topics

« Previous                Home Page                 Next »