

Christ Jesus created the universe in only six days about 6,000 years ago. On Day 4 of the creation week, He made the sun, moon, stars, and planets.

Our earth and seven other planets orbit the sun; they circle the sun all the time. Together, the sun and planets are called the solar system. They display design, order, and balance because our Creator made them that way.

 Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, the first four planets, are smaller than the others. They are hard and rocky.

Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are called gas giants because they're huge and made up of gases.

- Pluto, the farthest from the sun, stopped being an official planet in 2006. It's now called a dwarf planet.
- Asteroids and comets also orbit the sun. They're all part of our wonderful solar system!

## Did you know?

Several of our solar system's planets have more than one moon.



## Circle the five differences between these two space pictures.





